POTAPOVA Tatiana

A word from
the artist.

“I’m fascinated by the idea of giving movement to a sculpture. Stopping it in its tracks. Giving an impression of lightness is a great challenge for a work in bronze! I want my animals to dance, to leap, to glide, to watch… to live!

I’ve been surrounded by animals – dogs, parakeets, rodents – since I was a child in a small Moscow flat, and now my 12-year-old daughter is taking up the torch. As well as our dog, she brings home sheep, goats, tortoises, gerbils and goldfish – all potential models for my sculptures. And if my inspiration takes me to another animal, I go in search of live models. This leads to some wonderful encounters with owners of birds of prey, cockerels and galgos.”

Tatiana is a Belgian sculptor of Russian origin. She has lived in Belgium for over 25 years. In 2015, after a classic corporate career, Tatiana exhibited her first works, which quickly won over Belgian and international audiences with their intensity and strength.

Would you like to see more works of art?
2024 © SAB EXPO  |  Designed with passion byWEEB

POTAPOVA Tatiana

Sculptrice belge

Un mot de l'artiste

« Je suis fascinée à l’idée de donner du mouvement à une sculpture. Arrêter celui-ci dans son intensité, donner une impression de légèreté est un beau challenge pour un travail en bronze ! Je souhaite que mes animaux dancent, bondissent, planent, guettent, … qu’ils vivent !
Entourée d’animaux – chien, perruche, rongeurs – depuis mon enfance dans un petit appartement moscovite, j’ai aujourd’hui ma fille de 12 ans qui reprend le flambeau. Elle nous ramène à la maison, en plus de notre chien, moutons, chèvres, tortues, gerbilles, poissons rouges… tous modèles potentiels pour mes sculptures. Et si mon inspiration me pousse vers un autre animal, je pars à la recherche de modèles vivants… s’en suivent de magnifiques rencontres avec des propriétaires de rapaces, coqs, galgos »
Tatiana est sculptrice belge d’origine russe. Elle vit en Belgique depuis plus de 25 ans. En 2015 et après une carrière corporate classique, Tatiana expose ses premières œuvres qui séduisent rapidement par leur intensité et leur force un public belge et international.

Vous souhaitez voir plus d'oeuvres ?
2021 © SAB EXPO  |  Designed with passion byWEEB