GRIGNARD Jean Christophe

A word from
the artist.

Very young, Jean Christophe Grignard developed a passion for the marine environment and underwater life… A talented photographer with a Master’s degree in Marine Biology and a diving instructor’s diploma, Grignard brings a new perspective to this inspiring universe. His work has been shown at numerous exhibitions, winning awards at home and abroad, and his articles are published regularly in magazines both in Europe and the United States.

In 2012, he created an event, showing photos underwater for the first time in Europe in a flooded former quarry. In 2014, for the first time, he collaborated with the team of Jardin Extraordinaire. He continued this amazing adventure with RTBF (Belgian TV documentaries) with a modest contribution to this prestigious nature program.

In 2015 with his Art Ocean he participated at Mons, European Cultural Capital, and in 2016, he republished his book “Dour ou les Trésors du Lagon Bleu”. He was invited to the 2017 edition of the Namur Nature photo exhibition, the largest event of its kind in Benelux, along with internationally renowned photographers like Laurent Ballesta and Vincent Munier.

In September 2018, at the  Animalier Bruxelles Expo, his work and passion for the underwater world attracted a great deal of attention and was published in the prestigious fine arts magazine, la Gazette de Drouot.

In 2019, he was invited to show his underwater photography at the Brussels Expo – Heysel, at the PhotoDays exhibition, followed by a showing at the celebrated Paris Art Design event and at the Luxury Gallery during the Cannes Yachting Festival. In September : he will be present at the Animalier Bruxelles –SAB Expo.

 

Currently, he is travelling along his usual road to adventure, constantly seeking the perfect image…

For more information: www.jcgrignard.com – www.artocean.be

Would you like to see more works of art?
2021 © SAB EXPO  |  Designed with passion byWEEB

GRIGNARD Jean Christophe

Photographe

Un mot de l'artiste

Jean-Christophe se passionne très vite pour le monde aquatique et la vie sous-marine. Photographe de talent, titulaire d’un master en biologie marine et moniteur de plongée, il porte un regard différent sur cette nature inspirante. Ses images ont été exposées à plusieurs reprises et primées dans des concours et ses articles, publiés régulièrement dans différents magazines en Europe et aux États-Unis.

En 2012, il crée l’événement en exposant pour la première fois en Europe des clichés sous l’eau, dans une ancienne carrière inondée. En 2014, il collabore avec la télévision belge en apportant ainsi sa contribution à l’émission « Le Jardin extraordinaire ».

À cela s’ajoute sa participation à Mons 2015, Capitale Européenne de la Culture avec l’exposition « Art Ocean », vue par plus de 300 000 personnes. Il réédite son livre Dour ou les Trésors du Lagon Bleu et participe aux éditions 2016 et 2017 des Expos photos nature de Namur – le plus grand festival du genre du Benelux –, aux côtés de photographes de renommée internationale tels que Laurent Ballesta et Vincent Munier.

En 2018, au Septembre Animalier Bruxelles (SAB Expo), son travail est remarqué, et sa passion pour les fonds marins est mise en évidence dans le prestigieux magazine du monde de l’art La Gazette Drouot.

2019 est marqué par la sortie de son livre Art Ocean, regard artistique d’un biologiste inquiet sur un monde sous-marin fascinant et insoupçonné… Il est aussi invité à présenter son travail photographique à la Brussels Expo du Heysel lors des Photo Days. Ses œuvres, après un passage au prestigieux Paris Art Design ainsi qu’au Yachting Festival de Cannes dans la Luxury Gallery, sont exposées au Septembre Animalier Bruxelles.

2020 est l’année, après deux ans de tournage, de la sortie de son film Wallonie sauvage – Biodiversité, premier documentaire animalier du genre, coproduit par Art Ocean & Into the Wild Productions avec le soutien de Wallimage.

Actuellement, il continue sa collaboration avec la galerie Philippe Heim et poursuit l’aventure en quête de l’image…

Pour en savoir plus : www.jcgrignard.comwww.artocean.be

Vous souhaitez voir plus d'oeuvres ?
2020 © SAB EXPO  |  Designed with passion byWEEB