Marine de Soos

French sculptor

Where do we get this impression that the sculptures of Marine de Soos are suspended in the air? And that in her work, time stands still during its relentless orbit? Her subjects are completely absorbed by what they are doing, even when they are doing nothing at all. As our gaze crosses their route, it is fixed upon them and remains with them. All seems self-evident. Watching is a form of meditation.

Those who collect the artist’s works, absorb this enigmatic feeling, however unfathomable.

Marine de Soos works so that her sculptures bestow on us, what nature always bestows on her.  A gift of meaning and gentleness.

When she has suspended her subjects in time as if with a magic wand, her sculptures are far from still. We are sure we can see them moving, our instinct returns to the present, and the ‘before’ and ‘after’ of what we were able to perceive.

Her vanishing lines are axes that flee to tell us that reality is out of sight, that the essential remains invisible.

These axes, that begin within the very heart of the sculpture, and which form its secret internal supports, seem to fly beyond the enclosed form, as if to open it up. Her sculpture is form in expansion, a kind of miniature universe. Motion,  more motion, and then even more.

Main exhibitions

Places of inspiration and talent:

L’Oréal in Clichy, Le Bon Marché in Paris, le Château de Villandry, Le Couvent des Minimes in Provence, Le Domaine des Crayères in Reims, French Embassy in New Delhi….

Several international galleries:

PAD Paris Art + Design, Art Monaco, Salon d’Antibes, Lille Art Up, St.Art, Art Gente …

With the patronage or support of:

Natixis, Oddo, Barnes, Montségur Finance, Ofi Asset Management, Cabinet Racine…

Collections :

Works purchased by L’Oréal, Sacem Collection of Contemporary Art, Private collections in France, England, Belgium, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, Monaco, Italy, Austria, Russia, Morocco, United Emirates, United States, Brazil,   and China.

In a selection of galleries in France and in Europe

Marine de Soos

Sculptrice française

D’où nous vient cette impression que les sculptures de  Marine de Soos sont suspendues ? Et  qu’avec elles c’est le cours du temps qui suspend son inexorable trajectoire ? Elles sont tout entières à ce qu’elles font, même lorsqu’elles ne font rien. Notre regard, en croisant leurs routes, se pose et nous pose.  Et tout cela semble aller de soi. Les regarder c’est un peu entrer en méditation.

Les collectionneurs de l’ artiste, le sentent,  confusément.

Marine de Soos impose à ses sculptures de faire pour nous ce que la nature fit toujours pour elle. Donner sens et douceur.

Alors qu’elle les a figés comme par l’instantané d’un coup de baguette magique, ses sculptures sont tout sauf immobiles. On croit les voir en mouvement, notre esprit d’instinct recompose et l’avant et l’après de ce qui se donne à voir.

Ses lignes de fuite sont des axes qui filent pour nous dire que le réel  est toujours hors cadre, que l’essentiel reste invisible.

 Ces axes, qui partent du cœur même de sa sculpture et qui en sont les tuteurs internes et secrets, semblent dépasser la forme fermée, comme pour l’ouvrir.  Sa sculpture est une forme en expansion, une sorte d’univers miniature.  Le mouvement, encore le mouvement.

Principales expositions

 

Dans des lieux d’inspiration et de talent :

L’Oréal à Clichy, Le Bon Marché à Paris, le Château de Villandry, Le Couvent des Minimes en Provence, Le Domaine des Crayères à Reims, l’Ambassade de France à New Delhi….

Dans plusieurs salons internationaux :

PAD Paris Art + Design, Art Monaco, Salon d’Antibes, Lille Art Up,,St.Art, Art Gente …

Avec le mécénat ou le soutien de :

Natixis, Oddo, Barnes, Montségur Finance, Ofi Asset Management, Cabinet Racine…

Collections :

Acquisitions de L’Oréal, La collection d’Art Contemporain de la Sacem, Collections privées en France, en Angleterre,  en Belgique, en Suisse, au Danemark, en Suède, à Monaco, en Italie, en Autriche, en Russie, au Maroc, aux Emirats arabes unis, aux Etats Unis, au Brésil, en Chine…

Dans  une sélection de galeries en France et en Europe