Savina Gillès de Pélichy

Painter

Earlier in her life, Savina Gillès de Pélichy was plunged in the world of conferences, media, television, and literature.

A complete 180° turn, leaving her professional life behind her, led Savina back to fundamentals, with a return to the source linked with animals and nature, and an intrinsic need to express her feelings through painting.

A self-taught artist, she rediscovered the Impressionists and fell under the spell and charm of Monet, but above all, Van Gogh.

Increasingly more fascinated by the effects of light, Savina discovered the works of the Hudson River School that enchanted her, raising her high above the clouds, into the sky, to gaze down upon this world that inspires such deep feelings.

Influenced by a variety of styles, her paintings and compositions have developed so that they now also tell a story. Beginning with raw emotion, she builds  on her canvases…expressing her feelings with deep intensity.

Savina Gillès de Pélichy

Peintre

Dans une vie antérieure, elle était investie dans le monde des médias, du télévisuel, de la littérature et des grandes conférences.

Un changement à 180° et un total lâcher-prise professionnel l’amèneront à l’essentiel, lequel se manifestera par un retour aux sources lié à la nature et aux animaux et par le besoin intrinsèque d’exprimer ses ressentis par la peinture.

Autodidacte dans cette discipline, elle découvre le courant des impressionnistes et tombe sous le choc et le charme de Monet mais surtout de Van Gogh.

De plus en plus intriguée par la lumière, Savina s’ouvre à la Hudson River School qui l’éblouit et l’entraîne dans leurs nuages mais au-delà du ciel, c’est leur regard sur le monde qu’elle affectionne.

Influencée par ces différents courants, ses compositions de peinture s’étoffent et dorénavant racontent une histoire.  Partant d’une émotion brute, elle construit désormais ses toiles et les compose sur ce qu’elle vit en profondeur.