Alain Thimmesch

Belgian photographer – Born in 1963

Just like his love of nature and the world of animals, art and photography have always been an important part of Alain Thimmesch’s life. Wildlife is an endless source of inspiration, and he captures its beauty through extremely detailed digital art works.

Thanks to a personal technique that he has refined over the years, he merges images to give life to art filled with precision and mystery at the same time; the end result goes well beyond the world of photography which is simply the starting point for his creation.

Through each of his amazing compositions, showing a wide variety of different animals against a range of backgrounds, Alain seeks to capture the intensity of the moment and express its feeling. To achieve this effect, he embarks on a long process to stage the scene and create a quintessential atmosphere in his photography. He extracts the animal from its environment, plunging it into an imaginary world aimed simply at creating the unexpected, inspiring dreams through the magic of its beauty and originality.   All the aspects that make up the background, destined to plunge the subject into this special atmosphere, are based on natural elements, photographed and transformed by the artist himself.

With this technique, Alain demonstrates how well the combination of photography and digital art can immortalise enchanting moments and express strong emotions, giving us the possibility of enjoying the beauty of nature for many years.

These works by Alain Thimmesch are printed on Chromaluxe, an avant-garde artistic support that preserves the images by infusing the colours directly through the surface of the specially treated metal. Since the colours are infused into the metal and do not remain simply on the surface, they are deeper and far more vibrant, with exceptionally sharp detail.

All works are numbered from 1 to 20 and are delivered with a certificate of authenticity attached to the reverse side and signed by the artist.

Alain Thimmesch

Photographe belge – Né en 1963

À l’instar de la nature et des animaux, l’art et la photographie ont toujours fait partie de la vie d’Alain Thimmesch. L’animal est pour lui une source d’inspiration inépuisable, dont il entend restituer la beauté à travers des œuvres artistiques digitales très intimistes.

Grâce à une technique personnelle peaufinée des années durant, il marie les images pour donner naissance à une œuvre emplie de précision et de mystère, dont le résultat final va bien au-delà de la photographie, qui n’est que le point de départ de sa création.

Au fil d’étonnantes compositions qui nous présentent les espèces animales les plus diverses sous un jour différent, Alain cherche à capter une intensité et à exprimer un ressenti. Pour ce faire, il entame alors un long processus de mise en scène et de sublimation de sa photographie : il extrait l’animal de son contexte pour le plonger dans un monde imaginaire, qui a pour simple vocation d’étonner, de faire rêver, en cultivant la magie du beau et de l’originalité. Tous les éléments constitutifs du décor et destinés à plonger le sujet dans une atmosphère particulière sont en effet réalisés sur la base d’éléments naturels photographiés et transformés par l’artiste lui-même.

Alain entend ainsi montrer à quel point la photographie, alliée à l’art digital, offre la magie d’immortaliser des instants et d’exprimer des émotions, nous donnant ainsi le loisir de contempler plus durablement la beauté de la nature.

Les œuvres d’Alain Thimmesch sont imprimées sur Chromaluxe, un support artistique avant-gardiste qui préserve les images en infusant directement les couleurs dans la surface du métal spécialement traité. Les colorants étant infusés dans la surface et non dessus, les couleurs sont vibrantes et profondes avec un rendu exceptionnel des détails.

Toutes les œuvres sont numérotées de 1 à 20 et sont accompagnées d’un certificat d’authenticité apposé au dos et signé par l’artiste.